

राष्ट्रीय च्ंबकीय अन्नाद संस्था, भारत (रजि.)

National Magnetic Resonance Society, India (Regd.)

Registered at: Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012, INDIA

President Prof. N Suryaprakash Vice-President
Prof. Senthil Kumaran

Secretary Prof. Ranabir Das

Treasurer Dr. Vivek Tiwari

Prof. H S Atreya Award-2023

The nominations are invited for Prof. H S Atreya award-2023. The award shall be given annually to an outstanding scientist working in any diversified area of magnetic resonance and its applications, for his/her scientific contributions, without any geographical restrictions. The award carries a citation and the Cash Prize of Rs. 50,000/- (Rupees fifty thousand only or equivalent in foreign currency for international awardees) earned by the interest generated out of the endowment fund created by the generous donation by the colleagues of late Prof Atreya at the erstwhile NMR Research Centre, IISc, Bangalore.

Any magnetic resonance spectroscopist can nominate a deserving scientist. Self-nominations are also accepted. The nominee must be holding an independent academic/scientist position and should not have completed 45 years of age as of 31/12/2023. The previous winner(s) of the same award is not eligible. The eligible scientists are also encouraged to submit nominations for other awards of NMRS. However, one nominee can receive only one award in a calendar year. The awardee will be chosen by a committee taking an integrated view of nominees' significant scientific contributions mainly in the area of magnetic resonance and its applications. The decision of the committee will be final. The winner will be invited to make a presentation at the next NMRS symposium.

The previous winners of other awards of NMRS (other than H S Atreya Award) are also eligible to send the nominations.

The Curriculum-vitae and a brief write-up of the contributions of the nominee, along with the supporting documents, may please be submitted as a single zip file to the

President of NMRS; suryaprakash1703@gmail.com

The nominations are accepted until 17:00 Hrs of 31/12/2023.